Home Page Hours of Operation Driving Directions Library Staff Contact Us
Library Catalog Menu Shadow
New Materials
Reference Databases
NH Downloadable Audio Books
Library Services
Childrens Page
Reserve a Book Online
Suggest a Book Purchase
Request an Interlibrary Loan
Calendar of Events
Museum Passes
Friends of the Library
Community Information
Join Our Mailing List
Photos of Recent Events
Bottom of Navigation Menu


Reference Databases

Database Description

PLEASE CONTACT THE LIBRARY FOR YOUR USER ID INFORMATION
Biography Resource Center
A comprehensive online biographical reference database with over 400,000 biographies covering literature, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, arts and newsmakers.
EBSCO
Provides full text covering all subjects including general reference, business, health and much more. Includes MasterFile Premier; Health Source: Consumer Edition; Professional Development Collection; ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center); Academic Search Elite; and TOPICS search.
Heritage Quest Online
Provides genealogy and local history research information, indexing 25,000 titles, 1.6 million articles, and 7.5 million images. With full-text search capability adn U.S. Federal census images from 1790 and 1930.
NHUPAC
The New Hampshire Union Public Access Catalog (NHUPAC) is an online union catalog that contains the holdings of more than 500 public, academic, school, and special libraries in the state.
NoveList
NoveList is a reader's advisory service that provides information and resources on over 100,000 titles, 75,000 full-text reviews, and more than 36,000 subject headiings to help locate the best in fiction.
The Concord Monitor
The Concord Monitor since October 2002
The Union Leader
The full-text of The Union Leader since 1989.
Tuftonboro Free Library     603-569-4256 www.librarywebsites.com