Reference Databases
Database Description
Ancestry Library Edition Ancestry Library Edition is a genealogy research tool that gives researchers a wide range of unique resources for genealogical and historical research, including US, UK and Candian census records, military records, immigration and naturalization records, vital records, birth, marriage and death records, and street directories. It is not available for home use, but is accessible to patrons on all public use computers at the library.
Heritage Quest Online Heritage Quest Online is a database and archive that provides free access to U.S. Census indexes and images, as well as other historical records, articles and local histories. It is available for home use to our patrons. Please call the library for login and password information.
NHUPAC The New Hampshire Union Public Access Catalog (NHUPAC) is an online union catalog that contains the holdings of more than 500 public, academic, school, and special libraries in the state.
EBSCO Find all EBSCO databases from this main menu, or clink one of the individual links below to access just a few of the many resources they have to offer.
Masterfile Premier This database provides full-text articles from more than 1,900 periodicals, covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. This is the database that contains Consumer Reports.
Novelist Plus Novelist Plus is a reader's advisory database that provides information and resources on over 100,000 titles, 75,000 full-text reviews, and more than 36,000 subject headings to help locate the best in fiction and nonfiction.
Novelist K-8 This junior version of NoveList Plus is a reader's advisory database that is geared specifically towards children and young adults. It contains materials for all K-8 grade levels and includes picture books, children's "chapter" books and young adult titles.
Explora for Kids Explora is a new colorful and clean interface to the EBSCO databases for younger children.
Explora for Public Libraries This is a new interface to the EBSCO databases suitable for most public library patrons.